No! Anyone with the link can join and no login of any kind is required. They also don't need to download any software.
If you want to require guests to log in, you can turn on the "guests must authenticate" option in Settings > Guests > Check Guests Must Authenticate. This allows you to ban them from your studio, if needed.
This is what your guests will see before entering your broadcast studio.